Benoît Cosnefroy wins the Bretagne Classic – Ouest France

Benoît Cosnefroy « I’ve been waiting for this victory in the UCI WorldTour »

« I’m super happy, it’s my first UCI WorldTour victory, I have been waiting for it. It feels really good, especially after an aggressive race, like I like. The sprint is really special here and I knew it was possible to beat Julian Alaphilippe. I was confident; it was a race of attrition.»Benoît

The number

8

After Ben O’Connor win on the 9th stage of the Tour de France, Andrea Vendrame on the 12th stage of the Giro d’Italia and the 1st stage of the Route d’Occitanie, Aurélien Paret-Peintre at the Grand Prix Cycliste la Marseillaise, Dorian Godon at Paris-Camembert and the 2nd stage of the Tour du Limousin, Benoît Cosnefroy, already victorious in the Tour du Finistère, brings the AG2R CITROËN team its 8th road victory this season. Note also Marc Sarreau is the French National Champion on the track in the scratch race and Clément Venturini is French National Champion in cyclocross. This is Benoît Cosnefroy’s 11th professional victory.

The news

Deutschland Tour: Valentin Retailleau 8th

Valentin Retailleau finished 8th in the last stage of the Deutschland Tour. “It was not an easy day, the pace was going very hard. I had a good feeling so I played around with my placement a bit to get involved in the final racing. I am very satisfied with this place,” Valentin Retailleau said. Clément Champoussin finished 26th on the 15th stage of the Vuelta a Espana. Geoffrey Bouchard was part of the day’s breakaway.

Benoît Cosnefroy remporte la Bretagne Classic – Ouest France

Benoît Cosnefroy « J’attendais cette victoire en UCI World Tour »

« Je suis super heureux, c’est ma première victoire en UCI World Tour, je l’attendais. Elle fait vraiment du bien, surtout après une course animée, comme j’aime. Le sprint est vraiment spécial ici et je savais qu’il était possible de battre Julian Alaphilippe. J’étais confiant, ça s’est fait à l’usure. »Benoît

Le chiffre

8

Après Ben O’Connor sur la 9e étape du Tour de France, Andrea Vendrame sur la 12e étape du Giro d’Italia et la 1e étape de la Route d’Occitanie, Aurélien Paret-Peintre sur le Grand Prix Cycliste la Marseillaise, Dorian Godon sur Paris-Camembert et sur la 2e étape du Tour du Limousin, Benoît Cosnefroy, déjà victorieux du Tour du Finistère, apporte à l’équipe AG2R CITROËN sa 8e victoire sur route cette saison. À noter également le titre de champion de France sur piste de Marc Sarreau en scratch et celui de Clément Venturini en cyclo-cross. C’est la 11e victoire professionnelle de Benoît Cosnefroy.

L’info

Deutschland Tour : Valentin Retailleau 8e

Valentin Retailleau termine 8e de la dernière étape du Deutschland Tour.
« Ce n’était pas une journée facile, ça roulait très fort. J’avais des bonnes sensations donc j’ai joué un peu sur le placement pour me mêler à l’emballage final. Je suis très satisfait de cette place, » déclare Valentin Retailleau. Clément Champoussin finit 26e de la 15e étape de la Vuelta a Espana. Geoffrey Bouchard faisait partie de l’échappée du jour.