A word from Vincent Lavenu

Each new season opens a chapter, unique and at the same time, imbued with past experiences. The 2021 season will mark an important change in the history of our cycling team, which started in 1992: a new graphic identity, which is unique and daring.

This development is the result of our human investment, our dedication, and thanks to the total and unflinching support of AG2R LA MONDIALE, which has been by our side since 1997 and title partner since 2000. And which has worked to welcome CITROËN as co-title sponsor. Together we move forward now.

In 2020, a year so special for everyone in the world during which cycling was able to face the global health crisis with pragmatism and solidarity, the entire team, in a difficult context, demonstrated our essential virtues. We were aggressive, generous and supportive of each other.

While our visual identity will change in 2021, the values, that have characterized us for almost 30 years and that we have shared with our partners, continue. That’s everything we are going to wear with enthusiasm during this season, with the aim of shining in the best international events.

Long time the AG2R CITROËN TEAM.

Vincent Lavenu – General manager of AG2R CITROËN TEAM

Le mot de Vincent Lavenu

Chaque nouvelle saison ouvre un chapitre, singulier et à la fois empreint des expériences passées. La saison 2021 marquera un changement important dans l’histoire de notre équipe cycliste, débutée en 1992 : une nouvelle identité graphique, unique et audacieuse.

Cette évolution est le fruit de notre investissement humain, de notre abnégation et du soutien total et bienveillant d’AG2R LA MONDIALE, à nos côtés depuis 1997 et partenaire-titre depuis 2000, qui a oeuvré pour accueillir CITROËN comme co-partenaire titre. C’est ensemble désormais que nous avançons.

En 2020, année si particulière pour l’humanité au cours de laquelle le cyclisme a su avec pragmatisme et solidarité affronter la crise sanitaire mondiale, l’équipe entière, dans un contexte difficile, a fait preuve de vertus essentielles. Elle a été combative, généreuse et solidaire.

Si notre identité visuelle change en 2021, les valeurs qui nous caractérisent depuis bientôt 30 ans et partagées avec nos partenaires perdurent. C’est tout ce que nous allons porter avec enthousiasme durant cette saison, dans l’objectif de briller sur les plus belles épreuves internationales.

Vive AG2R CITROËN TEAM.

Vincent Lavenu, Directeur général d’AG2R CITROËN TEAM