Faun Ardèche Classic: Clément Champoussin takes second

CLEMENT CHAMPOUSSIN : “Satisfied with my performance”

“I missed a little something in my sprint. I didn’t make any mistakes but David Gaudu was just better; he had a little more energy than me. We worked well together, with that very nice last climb. It was my second race of the season, against a strong field. The result is very satisfactory”CLEMENT CHAMPOUSSIN

The number

1

Clément Champoussin (2nd), Dorian Godon (5th) and Aurélien Paret-Peintre (7th) posted a good collective performance for AG2R CITROËN TEAM with three riders in the top 10. "I came back well on the last descent, three kilometers from the finish. I gave my best until the end to get this nice 5th place," Dorian Godon said. "I had good sensations, so I'm satisfied. I am very proud of the team, we all did a super job, it was a great day," Aurélien Paret-Peintre said.

The news

UAE Tour: Geoffrey Bouchard 15th, Omloop Het Nieuwsblad: Oliver Naesen 19th

Geoffrey Bouchard finished the UAE Tour in 15th place in the final general classification. And Tony Gallopin won the intermediate sprint classification. At Omloop Het Nieuwsblad, Oliver Naesen took 19th place. Lawrence Naesen took 26th and Greg Van Avermaet 33rd. “It's rare for this race to finish in a sprint. The race was not particularly hard, it was not very windy. A lot of riders still had tons of energy for the final and it was not easy to make the difference,"Greg Van Avermaet explained.

Faun Ardèche Classic : Clément Champoussin 2e

CLEMENT CHAMPOUSSIN : “Content de mes débuts”

“« Il m’a manqué un petit quelque chose sur le sprint. Je n’ai pas fait d’erreurs mais David Gaudu était meilleur, il avait un peu plus d’énergie que moi. On a bien collaboré, avec une très belle dernière ascension. C’était ma deuxième course de la saison, avec un plateau sportif relevé. Le résultat est très satisfaisant.”CLEMENT CHAMPOUSSIN

Le chiffre

1

Clément Champoussin (2e), Dorian Godon (5e) et Aurélien Paret-Peintre (7e) signent une belle performance collective pour AG2R CITROËN TEAM avec trois coureurs dans le top 10. "Je suis bien revenu dans la dernière descente, à trois kilomètres de l’arrivée. J’ai donné le meilleur de moi-même jusqu’à la fin pour décrocher cette belle 5e place" dit Dorian Godon."J’avais de bonnes sensations, je suis satisfait. Je suis très fier de l’équipe, on a tous fait un superbe travail, c’est une belle journée" déclare Aurélien Paret-Peintre.

L'info

UAE Tour : Geoffrey Bouchard 15e, Omloop Het Nieuwsblad : Oliver Naesen 19e

Geoffrey Bouchard termine l’UAE Tour à la 15e place du classement général final. Tony Gallopin remporte le classement des sprints intermédiaires. Au Omloop Het Nieuwsblad, Oliver Naesen a pris la 19e place. Lawrence Naesen est 26e et Greg Van Avermaet 33e. "C’est rare que cette course arrive au sprint. La course n’a pas été particulièrement dure, il n’y avait pas beaucoup de vent. Beaucoup de coureurs avaient encore de l’énergie dans le final et ce n’était pas facile de faire la différence"a dit Greg Van Avermaet.