GP de Fourmies / La Voix du Nord (September 12)

Gijs Van Hoecke « Trying to mix things up. »

« After the Benelux Tour, I continued a big training block, taking part in a criterium behind derny on Monday and the kermesse Gullegem Koerse on Tuesday. The goal is to work for future racing objectives and in particular Paris-Roubaix. The GP de Fourmies / La Voix du Nord will also help me to work in this direction. It’s a race that often ends in a sprint and we’ll be keen to try to avoid that. Trying to mix things up will help us work hard, and if we all have that in mind, maybe we can win. We have nothing to lose. I am motivated for the future.»Gijs

The number

2

For the second time in its history, the AG2R CITROËN U23 TEAM, the training center for the AG2R CITROËN TEAM, won the N1 French Cup.
Of the three races contested this year, the team won two of them. Paul Lapeira, who will join the AG2R CITROËN TEAM beginning in 2022, won the GP de Saint-Étienne Loire and Bastien Tronchon the GP de la Ville de Fougères.

The news

European Championships: Alexis Gougeard and France 4th in the mixed relay.

The French mixed relay team, of which Alexis Gougeard was part, finished 4th at the European Championships in Trento (Italy). Benoît Cosnefroy and Aurélien Paret-Peintre for France and Stan Dewulf for Belgium will participate in the road race on Sunday, September 12. Note in the U23 events the participation of three stagiaires from the AG2R CITROËN TEAM and members of the AG2R CITROËN U23 TEAM, Paul Lapeira, Valentin Retailleau (road race) and Thomas Delphis (time trial). In the Juniors, four riders who are members of the AG2R CITROËN U19 TEAM will participate in the road race, Romain Grégoire, Thomas Tachot, and Noa Isidore for France, and Maxence Place for Belgium.

GP de Fourmies / La Voix du Nord (12 septembre)

Gijs Van Hoecke « Tenter des choses. »

« Après le Benelux Tour, j’ai continué un gros bloc d’entraînement en participant à un critérium derrière derny, lundi, et la kermesse Gullegem Koerse, mardi. Le but est de travailler pour les futures échéances et notamment Paris-Roubaix. Le GP de Fourmies / La Voix du Nord ira aussi dans ce sens. C’est une course qui termine souvent au sprint et nous aurons à cœur d’essayer d’éviter cela. Tenter des choses nous fera travailler et si l’on est tous dans cet optique, nous pourrons peut-être jouer la gagne. Nous n’avons rien à perdre. Je suis motivé pour la suite. »Gijs

Le chiffre

2

Pour la deuxième fois de l’histoire, l’équipe AG2R CITROËN U23, centre de formation de l’équipe AG2R CITROËN, a remporté la coupe de France N1.
Sur les trois manches disputées cette année, elle s’est imposée à deux reprises. Paul Lapeira, qui rejoindra l’équipe AG2R CITROËN à partir de 2022, a remporté le GP de Saint-Étienne Loire et Bastien Tronchon le GP de la Ville de Fougères.

L’info

Championnats d’Europe : Alexis Gougeard et la France 4e du relais mixte.

Le relais mixte français dont faisait partie Alexis Gougeard a terminé 4e des championnats d’Europe qui se déroulent à Trente (Italie). Benoît Cosnefroy et Aurélien Paret-Peintre avec la France et Stan Dewulf pour la Belgique, participeront à la course en ligne dimanche 12 septembre. À noter la participation des trois stagiaires de l’équipe AG2R CITROËN et membres de l’équipe AG2R CITROËN U23, Paul Lapeira, Valentin Retailleau (course en ligne) et Thomas Delphis (contre-la-montre).En Juniors, quatre coureurs membres de l’équipe AG2R CITROËN U19 participeront à la course en ligne, Romain Grégoire, Thomas Tachot et Noa Isidore pour la France et Maxence Place avec la Belgique.