La Roue Tourangelle Centre Val de Loire (April 4)

DORIAN GODON : “I like the Coupe de France”

“I am feeling good at the moment. Last weekend in Cholet, I felt I had strength, but I was also unlucky when I had a puncture at the start of the circuit. I hope I can take advantage of my form soon. I feel that since the start of the season, I have taken a step forward physically. I was able to ride new races, especially Paris-Nice which I loved. I’m happy to be at the start of the Roue Tourangelle. I love the Coupe de France series. They are always lively races. With the current situation, I want to take advantage of it.”DORIAN GODON

The number

3

Three riders from our team have already been on the podium at the Roue Tourangelle. Julien Duval finished 3rd in 2016, Clément Venturini took 3rd place in 2015 while Marc Sarreau won in 2018 before taking 3rd place in 2019.

The news

Team Classification leader

After two stages of the Coupe de France, we are in first place in the team classification with 24 points. Winner of the Grand Prix de la Marseillaise, Aurélien Paret-Peintre leads the youth classification and is tied for first place with Elia Viviani.

La Roue Tourangelle Centre Val de Loire (4 avril)

DORIAN GODON : “J’aime les Coupes de France”

“Les sensations sont bonnes en ce moment. Le week-end dernier à Cholet, je sentais que j’avais de la force, mais j’ai aussi manqué de chance en crevant à l’entrée du circuit. J’espère arriver à m’imposer rapidement. Je sens que depuis le début de la saison, j’ai franchi un palier physiquement. J’ai pu découvrir des nouvelles courses, notamment Paris-Nice que j’ai adoré. Je suis content d’être au départ de la Roue Tourangelle. J’aimes les Coupes de France, ce sont toujours des courses animées. Avec la situation actuelle, j’ai envie d’en profiter.”DORIAN GODON

Le chiffre

3

Trois coureurs de notre équipe ont déjà connu le podium sur la Roue Tourangelle. Julien Duval a terminé 3e en 2016, Clément Venturini a pris la 3e place en 2015 tandis que Marc sarreau s’est imposé en 2018 avant de monter sur la dernière marche du podium en 2019.

L’info

Leader par équipes

Après deux étapes de la Coupe de France, nous occupons la première place du classement par équipes avec 24 points. Vainqueur du Grand Prix de la Marseillaise, Aurélien Paret-Peintre mène le classement des jeunes et occupe la première place ex-aequo avec Elia Viviani.