Rules of the “Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge” Competition

 RULES OF THE ‘LIEGE-BASTOGNE-LIEGE CHALLENGE’ COMPETITION

 

ARTICLE 1 – ORGANISER

France Cyclisme, Entreprise Unipersonnelle Sportive à Responsabilité Limitée, whose head office is located at 604 rue Denis Papin 73290 La Motte-Servolex, registered on the Companies’ Register under n° 440 649 069 000 26, is referred to hereafter as ‘France Cyclisme’.

France Cyclisme is organising a competition entitled ‘Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge’ (hereafter referred to as ‘the Competition’) from March 21, 2018 at 9.00 am to March 21, 2018 at 6.00 pm, on the AG2R LA MONDIALE pro-cycling team Facebook page, accessible at the following address: https://www.facebook.com/cyclisme.ag2rlamondiale/

On Facebook, fans of the page will be invited to share the post and tag a friend in comment. Five people will be drawn out of the hat from those who fulfilled these required conditions and they will be the winners.

 

ARTICLE 2 – PARTICIPATION IN THE COMPETITION

2.1. The Competition is open to any adult private individual domiciled in France and in overseas French territories, and excludes personnel from the Organising Companies, third parties having been involved in the design, creation, management and/or roll-out of the competition, as well as their direct family members.

2.2. Free competition without obligation for purchase.

2.3. The Competition is limited to one entry per person (one per person with the same name, first name and address).

2.4. Failure to respect the competition rules laid out in this document will render the entry null and void.

2.5. Under-age participants must have the prior express approval of a parent or legal representative and give the email address and telephone number of that parent or legal representative when they are contacted by the Organising Companies. The Organising Companies reserve the right to verify that authorisation and declare any entry not having such authorisation null and void.

 

ARTICLE 3 – PRIZES

Five start numbers for the “Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge” on Saturday, April 21, 2018 in Liège.

 

ARTICLE 4 – CONDITIONS OF ENTRY

4.1. To enter the competition, participants must have a Facebook account.

4.2. Entry to the Competition involves three stages:

  • Visit the Pro cycling team AG2R LA MONDIALE’s Facebook page,
  • Share and tag a friend in the comment field,
  • Announcement of the winners after the draw.

 

ARTICLE 5 – UNAVAILABILITY OF PRIZES

5.1. The prizes cannot be challenged or any claim made of any sort. They cannot be exchanged for any other prizes or for their cash value.

5.2. France Cyclisme, however, reserves the option of replacing the prize on offer by another prize of equivalent or greater value or nature to the prizes initially planned in case of any event making it impossible to award said prizes. France Cyclisme would not incur liability as a result of such a change.

 

ARTICLE 6 – REQUEST FOR RULES

6.1. Entry in the Competition implies full acceptance of these rules.

6.2. The rules can be consulted free of charge and printed at any time by following this link: https://www.ag2rcitroenteam.com/reglement-du-jeu/?lang=en

The rules are also available free of charge for any person requesting them at the following postal address:

France Cyclisme
Jeu ‘Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge’
604 rue Denis Papin
73290 La Motte-
Servolex
FRANCE

Stamps used for a written request for a copy of the rules will be reimbursed at the price of a second-class postage stamp, upon request.

 

ARTICLE 7 – REIMBURSEMENT OF ENTRY COSTS

7.1. No entry fee is required. So as to ensure that the competition is totally free, any participant in the Competition can, upon request, obtain reimbursement for costs incurred entering the Competition for the cost of a local peak time telephone call or 3 minutes’ connection to internet via a mobile device, which is the average time necessary to enter the Competition. Applications for reimbursement must be sent by post at the latest 8 (eight) days, as attested by the date on the postmark, after the closing date of the Competition, to:

France Cyclisme
Jeu ‘Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge’
604 rue Denis Papin
73290 La Motte-Servolex
FRANCE

The costs incurred by the participant for this request will be reimbursed upon request at the price of a second-class postage stamp.

7.2. A single application for reimbursement per entry can be made per entrant.

The entrant must include the following elements with the application:

  • Written on a piece of paper: surname, first name, date of birth, postal address, date of Competition entry;
  • Bank details (IBAN);
  • A photocopy of their internet or mobile phone contract.

France Cyclisme will not use the data appearing in these documents for any other reason than reimbursement. They will be used for no other purpose, nor will they be shared with a third party. These data will be destroyed once the reimbursement has been made.

 

Furthermore, by definition a reimbursement can only be made if there has been a real expenditure incurred by the entrant. Under these conditions, this would exclude contracts allowing unlimited connection to internet or connections made using a fixed time contract subscribed to each month by the internet user. France Cyclisme reserves the right to make any checks it sees fit to request any proof and, where applicable, to prosecute.

 

ARTICLE 8 – FRAUD

8.1. Any untruthful, incomplete or illegible entry – whereby the entrant information is erroneous, or checks reveal a case of false identity – will be considered null and void. Any fraudulent entry will be cancelled without damages being applicable and/or prosecution possible against the Organising Companies.

Furthermore, the entrants concerned cannot claim any of the prizes.

8.2. Entrants authorise France Cyclisme to carry out any relevant checks regarding their identity and home address. Any false information will lead to disqualification.

France Cyclisme has adopted the necessary technical tools to be able to prove the participation or non-participation of a web user. It is therefore agreed that, in the absence of any manifest error, the data contained in France Cyclisme’s information systems are considered conclusive evidence as far as the connection and IT information relative to the Competition is concerned.

It is strictly forbidden, by any means at all, to modify or attempt to modify the mechanisms used for the competition, in particular for the purposes of changing the outcome or any element determining the outcome of a session and the winners of a session. France Cyclisme reserves the right to ensure equal opportunity is respected between all entrants, in particular through the courts or any other appropriate means.

 

ARTICLE 9 – LIABILITY

9.1. France Cyclisme cannot be held liable if a case of force majeure or events beyond their control were to oblige them to suspend, cancel, extend or postpone the Competition, or modify its rules, or replace the prize by a prize of equivalent type and value.

9.2. France Cyclisme cannot be held liable in case of non-delivery of electronic or postal mail in case of a cut or alteration in the entrant’s internet communications (network communication, network down) and more generally, any dysfunction of the postal network.

9.3. Entry to the Competition via internet implies knowledge and acceptance of the characteristics and limitations of internet, in particular concerning technical performance, response time to consult, query or transfer information. In the absence of protection of certain data against malicious use, or the risks of contamination by viruses on the network can, under no circumstances, incur France Cyclisme’s liability.

France Cyclisme cannot be held liable in case of a dysfunction of the internet network, in particular due to external malicious acts, which might disrupt the proper functioning of the Competition.

 

ARTICLE 10 – PERSONAL DATA

France Cyclisme will be handling personal information sent by entrants when processing Competition entries and sending out prizes to the winners. The information communicated is supplied to France Cyclisme for the purposes of managing the Competition. Information that you provide will be used for this purpose alone.

In compliance with the provisions of the French Personal Data Act n° 78-17 of January 6, 1978 amended, any person registered for the Competition has right of access, modification and opposition to data concerning them. In order to exercise those rights, you simply have to send a letter with proof of identity to the following address:

France Cyclisme
Jeu ‘Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge’
604 rue Denis Papin
73290 La Motte-Servolex
FRANCE

Those exercising their right of opposition before the end of the Competition cannot participate in the Competition or receive a prize.

 

ARTICLE 11 – IMAGE RIGHTS

In order to enter the Competition, winners authorise France Cyclisme to photograph them and copy, use and communicate the photographs taken as part of their Competition entry to the public and in particular during the Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge on April 21, 2018, free of charge.

The photographs of the winners can be used directly by France Cyclisme or transferred to third parties, in any form and in any format which may or may not currently exist, throughout the world for an unlimited period, and in particular on the AG2R LA MONDIALE Pro cycling team’s official Facebook page.

 

ARTICLE 12 – CHALLENGES

Any challenge or claim relative to the Competition must be sent to the Organising Companies at the following address, and will only be dealt with if submitted within a month of the Competition closing date:

Jeu ‘Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge’
604 rue Denis Papin
73290 La Motte-Servolex
FRANCE

 

ARTICLE 13 – LITIGATION

The rules are exclusively subject to French law and any disputes relating to the validity or interpretation of these rules or the implementation of the Competition will be subject to the exclusive competence of the jurisdiction of the Paris Court of Appeal.

Règlement du jeu "Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge" - Equipe cycliste AG2R CITROËN TEAM

Règlement du jeu “Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge”

REGLEMENT DU JEU « Jeu Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge »

 

ARTICLE 1 – SOCIÉTÉ ORGANISATRICE

L’Entreprise Unipersonnelle Sportive à Responsabilité Limitée France Cyclisme, dont le siège social est situé 604 rue Denis Papin 73290 La Motte-Servolex, immatriculée sous le n° 440 649 069 000 26, ci-après désigné « France Cyclisme ».

France Cyclisme organise du 21 mars 2018 à 9h00 au 21 mars 2018 à 18h00 un jeu concours intitulé «Jeu Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge» (ci-après le « Jeu ») sur le compte Facebook de l’Equipe cycliste AG2R LA MONDIALE accessible à l’adresse URL suivante : https://www.facebook.com/cyclisme.ag2rlamondiale/

Sur Facebook, les fans de la page sont invités à partager la publication et à commenter en identifiant un ami. Cinq personnes tirées au sort parmi celles ayant répondu à ces conditions seront les gagnants.

 

ARTICLE 2 – PARTICIPATION AU JEU

2.1. Le Jeu est ouvert à toute personne physique majeure résidant en France Métropolitaine et d’outre-mer à l’exception du personnel des Sociétés Organisatrices, des tiers ayant participé à la conception, l’élaboration, la gestion et/ou la mise en place du Jeu, ainsi que des membres de leurs familles en ligne directe.

2.2. La Participation au jeu gratuite, sans obligation d’achat.

2.3. Le Jeu est limité à une participation par personne (même : nom, prénom et adresse).

2.4. Le non-respect des conditions de participation énoncées dans le présent règlement entraînera la nullité de la participation.

2.5. Les participants mineurs devront avoir obtenu l’accord préalable exprès de leur parent ou représentant légal et donner l’adresse e-mail et le numéro de téléphone dudit parent ou représentant légal lorsqu’ils seront contactés par les Sociétés Organisatrices. Les Sociétés Organisatrices se réservent le droit de vérifier ladite autorisation et déclarer nulle toute participation en l’absence d’une telle autorisation.

 

ARTICLE 3 – LOTS MIS EN JEU

Cinq dossards pour participer à la cyclosportive Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge, le Samedi 21 Avril, à Liège.

 

ARTICLE 4 – MODALITÉS DE PARTICIPATION AU JEU

4.1. Pour pouvoir accéder au Jeu, les participants doivent obligatoirement disposer d’un compte Facebook.

4.2. La participation au Jeu se déroule selon les étapes suivantes :

  • Rendez-vous sur le compte Facebook de l’équipe cycliste AG2R LA MONDIALE,
  • Répondre aux conditions posées dans la publication en question,
  • Annonce des gagnants après le tirage au sort.

ARTICLE 5 – INDISPONIBILITÉ DES LOTS

5.1. Les lots ne pourront donner lieu à aucune contestation ou réclamation d’aucune sorte. Ils ne pourront pas être échangés contre d’autres lots, ni contre leur valeur en espèces.

5.2. France Cyclisme se réserve toutefois la possibilité de reporter les lots offerts par un autre lot de valeur et de nature équivalente ou supérieure des lots initialement prévus en cas d’événement qui rendrait impossible la délivrance desdits lots, sans que sa responsabilité puisse être engagée de ce fait.

 

ARTICLE 6 – DEMANDE DE RÈGLEMENT

6.1. La participation au Jeu implique l’entière acceptation du présent règlement.

6.2. Le règlement est consultable gratuitement et imprimable à tout moment à l’URL suivant : https://www.ag2rcitroenteam.com/reglement-du-jeu/

Il est également disponible à titre gratuit à toute personne qui en fait la demande à l’adresse suivante : France Cyclisme, Jeu « Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge », 604 rue Denis Papin 73290 La Motte-Servolex

Les timbres liés à la demande écrite d’une copie du règlement seront remboursés au tarif lent «  lettre » en vigueur sur simple demande.

 

ARTICLE 7 – REMBOURSEMENT DES FRAIS DE PARTICIPATION

7.1. Aucun droit d’inscription ne sera exigé. Afin d’assurer une gratuité totale, tout participant au Jeu peut obtenir sur demande le remboursement des frais engagés pour la participation au Jeu sur la base d’un remboursement correspondant au coût d’une communication téléphonique locale en heure pleine ou de l’utilisation d’internet via son mobile, pendant 3 minutes, temps moyen nécessaire pour participer au Jeu. La demande de remboursement doit être adressée par courrier à France Cyclisme, 604 rue Denis Papin 73290 La Motte-Servolex au plus tard 8 (huit) jours après la date de clôture du Jeu, le cachet de la poste faisant foi. Les frais engagés par le participant pour cette demande seront remboursés sur simple demande sur la base du tarif lent « lettre » en vigueur.

7.2. Une seule demande de remboursement de participation par participant sera prise en compte.

Le participant devra accompagner impérativement sa demande des pièces suivantes :

  • L’indication, sur papier libre, de ses noms, prénom, date de naissance, adresse postale, la date de sa participation au Jeu ;
  • Un relevé d’identité bancaire (RIB) ;
  • Une photocopie de son abonnement à son fournisseur d’accès à Internet ou à son fournisseur mobile.

France Cyclisme n’utilisera les données de ces documents qu’aux fins de remboursement. Elle ne les utilisera à aucune autre fin, ni ne les partagera avec une tierce partie. Ces données seront détruites une fois le remboursement effectué.

Par ailleurs, un quelconque remboursement ne peut, par définition, intervenir que s’il y a eu un déboursement réel de la part du participant. Dans ces conditions, sont exclus les forfaits permettant une connexion illimitée à Internet ou les connexions réalisées dans le cadre d’un forfait d’heures souscrit chaque mois par les internautes. France Cyclisme se réserve le droit d’effectuer toute vérification qu’elle estimerait utile, de demander tout justificatif et d’engager, le cas échéant, toute poursuite.

 

ARTICLE 8 – FRAUDES

8.1. Toute inscription mensongère, incomplète, illisible, dont les coordonnées seraient erronées ou qui s’avèrerait présenter une fausse identité après vérification, sera considérée comme nulle. En cas de participation frauduleuse, celle-ci sera annulée sans préjudice des dommages et intérêts susceptibles d’être réclamés et/ou des poursuites susceptibles d’être engagées par les Sociétés Organisatrices.

Par ailleurs, les participants ne pourront prétendre à aucun des lots.

8.2. Les participants autorisent France Cyclisme à procéder à toute vérification utile concernant leur identité et leur domicile. Toute indication fausse entraînera l’élimination du participant.

France Cyclisme a mis en place les moyens techniques nécessaires pouvant démontrer la participation ou la non-participation d’un internaute. Il est donc convenu que, sauf erreur manifeste, les données contenues dans les systèmes d’information de France Cyclisme sont force probante quant aux éléments de connexion et aux informations résultant d’un traitement informatique relatif au Jeu.

Il est rigoureusement interdit, par quelque procédé que ce soit de modifier ou de tenter de modifier les dispositifs de jeux proposés, notamment afin d’en modifier les résultats ou tout élément déterminant l’issue d’une session et les gagnants d’une session. France Cyclisme se réserve le droit de faire respecter l’égalité de chance entre tous les participants, notamment par voie de justice ou tout autre moyen à sa convenance.

 

ARTICLE 9 -RESPONSABILITÉ

9.1. France Cyclisme ne saurait encourir une quelconque responsabilité si, en cas de force majeure ou d’événements indépendants de leur volonté, elle était amenée à suspendre ou annuler le Jeu, le proroger, le reporter, à en modifier les conditions ou à remplacer le lot gagné par un lot de valeur et de nature équivalente.

9.2. France Cyclisme ne saurait être tenue responsable en cas de mauvais acheminement du courrier électronique ou postal ou en cas d’interruption des communications Internet ou d’altération des participations (communication réseau, interruption du réseau) et plus généralement, de tout dysfonctionnement du réseau de La Poste.

9.3. La participation par Internet au Jeu implique la connaissance et l’acceptation des caractéristiques et des limites de l’Internet, notamment en ce qui concerne les performances techniques, le temps de réponse pour consulter, interroger ou transférer des informations. L’absence de protection de certaines données contre les détournements éventuels et les risques de contamination par des éventuels virus circulant sur le réseau, ne peuvent en aucun cas entraîner la mise en jeu de la responsabilité de France Cyclisme.

France Cyclisme ne pourra être tenue responsable en cas de dysfonctionnement du réseau Internet, notamment dus à des actes de malveillance externes, qui empêcheraient le bon fonctionnement du Jeu.

 

ARTICLE 10 – DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

France Cyclisme est amenée à traiter les données personnelles communiquées par les participants dans le cadre du traitement de la participation au Jeu et l’envoi des lots aux gagnants. Les informations communiquées sont fournies à France Cyclisme pour la gestion du Jeu. Les informations que vous fournissez ne seront utilisées que pour la gestion du Jeu.

Conformément aux dispositions de la loi Informatique et Libertés n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée, toute personne inscrite au Jeu bénéficie d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et d’opposition des données la concernant. Pour exercer ces droits, il vous suffit d’adresser un courrier en justifiant de votre identité à l’adresse suivante : France Cyclisme, 604 rue Denis Papin 73290 La Motte-Servolex. Les personnes qui exerceront leur droit d’opposition avant la fin du Jeu ne pourront pas participer au Jeu et recevoir un lot.

 

ARTICLE 11 – DROIT A L’IMAGE

Par la participation au Jeu, les gagnants autorisent gracieusement France Cyclisme à les photographier et reproduire, utiliser et communiquer au public les photographies prises dans le cadre de leur participation au Jeu et notamment lors de la cyclo sportive Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge, le 21 Avril 2018.

Les photographies des gagnants pourront être exploitées et utilisées directement par France Cyclisme ou être cédées à des tiers, sous toute forme et tous supports connus et inconnus à ce jour, dans le monde entier, sans limitation de durée et notamment sur la page officielle Facebook de l’équipe cycliste AG2R LA MONDIALE.

 

ARTICLE 12 – CONTESTATION

Toute contestation ou réclamation relative au Jeu devra être adressée aux Sociétés Organisatrices à l’adresse suivante France Cyclisme, Jeu « Liège-Bastogne-Liège Challenge », 604 rue Denis Papin 73290 La Motte-Servolex  , et ne sera prise en considération que dans un délai d’un mois à partir de la clôture du Jeu.

 

ARTICLE 13 – LITIGES

Le règlement est exclusivement régi par la loi française et tous les litiges relatifs à la validité ou à l’interprétation du présent règlement ou à l’exécution du Jeu seront soumis à la compétence des tribunaux du ressort de la Cour d’appel de Paris.