Tirreno Adriatico (stage 1): Andrea Vendrame takes 4th

ANDRÉA VENDRAME : “A great result for the team.”

“It was a quiet day, we stayed together as a team in the peloton. In the last kilometers, Nans Peters did a very good job to bring me up into the first positions. Then in the last kilometer, I took Gaviria’s wheel, and he’s a very good wheel to follow usually. In the end, I finished in fourth place for the stage. It’s great for the AG2R Citroën Team’s morale for the rest of the race”. [/su_quote]

THE NUMBER

3

Andrea Vendrame posted his third top 10 since the beginning of the season, following his 7th place in the 7th stage of the UAE Tour and its 8th place at the Trofeo Laigueglia. “Andrea has a lot of good qualities, and as a result he posted a very nice fourth place behind some of the world’s best sprinters. It is very interesting to start with a good performance like this. It helps launch the right dynamics for the team for the rest of the week,” Didier Jannel explained.

THE NEWS

Paris-Nice – stage 4: Aurélien Paret Peintre takes 11th

Aurélien Paret Peintre took 11th place on the fourth stage of Paris-Nice.

This result moves him into 11th place in the general classification.

“We raced very quickly all day. On the last climb, I was feeling the pain in the most difficult parts, but I knew that if I held on until the last three kilometers, then I could be in with a chance. We managed well in the end. It’s satisfying,” Aurélien Paret Peintre said. Ben O’Connor finishes 20th. Oliver Naesen was present in the main breakaway of the day.

Tirreno Adriatico (1ère étape) : Andrea Vendrame 4e

ANDRÉA VENDRAME : “Un super résultat pour l’équipe.”

“C’était une journée tranquille, nous sommes restés ensemble avec l’équipe dans le peloton. Sur les derniers kilomètres, Nans Peters a fait un très bon travail pour me ramener dans les premières positions. Ensuite lors du dernier kilomètre, j’ai pris la roue de Gaviria qui est un très bon sprinteur. Je termine au final quatrième de l’étape, c’est super pour l’équipe AG2R CITROËN TEAM pour la suite de la course.”[/su_quote]

LE CHIFFRE

3

Andrea Vendrame signe son troisième Top 10 depuis le début de saison, après sa 7e place lors de la 7e étape de l’UAE Tour et sa 8e place au Trofeo Laigueglia. “Andrea a beaucoup de qualités, il signe une très belle quatrième place derrière de très grands sprinteurs. C’est très intéressant de débuter avec une performance, la dynamique est lancée pour l’équipe pour la suite de la semaine” analyse Didier Jannel.

L’INFO

Paris-Nice Étape 4 : Aurélien Paret-Peintre 11e

Aurélien Paret Peintre a pris la 11e place de la quatrième étape de Paris-Nice.

Il pointe également à la 11e place du classement général.

“Cela a roulé très vite toute la journée. Dans la dernière montée, j’étais un peu mal dans les parties les plus difficiles mais je savais que si je tenais jusqu’à trois kilomètres de l’arrivée, cela pouvait le faire. J’ai bien géré la fin. C’est satisfaisant”, dit Aurélien Paret Peintre. Ben O’Connor finit 20e. Oliver Naesen a été présent dans l’échappée du jour.